Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

When used an email is sent to the user with an activation link that will let them choose a new password. This does not disable the account and access will continue to work with the old password until a new one is set. Amongst other things, this approach prevents people resetting a friend's password and disabling their access 'for a laugh'.

The forgotten password page will not work for accounts that have never been activated.