- The permanent delete option has been used on accounts in the deleted tab of search or list results.
- Accounts have been in the deleted state for 30 days.
- Accounts were automatically deleted after expiry or when not activated
- Accounts were deleted as part of an organisation delete operation.
To recover one or more accounts
Follow steps one and two as above then choose the permanently delete option from the actions menu. This will permanently and unrecoverably purge the accounts from the system.
Anything to watch out for?
When an account is deleted and still showing on the deleted tab you will not be able to re-use the username and in some cases email address until that account has been permanently deleted.