Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

These both send the user an email with a link they can use to set a new secure password. As with the user method, this does not invalidate the old password until the new one is set which means that if the user remembers their password they can carry on working.

If you have set the option to automatically delete non-activated accounts, and the user does not act on the email then the account may be deleted the prescribed number of days later.

Set a new password manually

...