- The permanent delete option has been used on accounts in the deleted tab of search or list results.
- Accounts have been in the deleted state for 30 days.
- Accounts were automatically deleted after expiry or when not activated
- Accounts were deleted as part of an organisation delete operation.
To recover one or more accounts
Anything to watch out for? (applies up to 22 March 2018)
Accounts that were manually deleted in the 30 days before 20 February 2018 cannot be restored or permanently deleted via the interface however our service desk will be able to help if the accounts meet the two criteria for recovery at the top of the page.