Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

If you deleted a user's account by mistake by using the delete button on an account or on search actions, you can recover it when both of the following are true:

  • It was deleted less than 30 days ago
  • It has not been permanently deleted

Accounts are permanently and unrecoverably deleted when any of these are trueit for up to 30 days. After 30 days it is permanently deleted.

To recover one or more accounts

  1. Via search or list, find the account on the deleted tab of the results page.
  2. Select the accounts you want to recover.
  3. From the actions menu that appears, choose the recover option.

If the account cannot be found by search or list, you cannot recover it. This usually means it has been permanently and unrecoverably deleted by one of the following:

To recover one or more accounts

  1. Via search or list, find the account on the deleted tab of the results page.
  2. Select the accounts you want to recover.
  3. From the actions menu that appears, choose the recover option.

If the account cannot be found by search or list, you cannot recover it. All of these permanent deletion events can happen to accounts that were in the recoverable state.

To permanently delete accounts

...

When an account is deleted and still showing on the deleted tab you will not be able to re-use the username and in some cases email address until that account has been permanently deleted.

Events such as an unactivated account reaching the delete unactivated accounts threshold will cause the account to be permanently deleted whichever tab it's under.