Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

An expiry date will only appear here if you are editing a sub-organisation's account. You you cannot edit your own expiry date but it is displayed in the Permissions tab.

Image Modified

If you are editing the account of a sub-organisation, you can set the password manually, or send them an activation link via the Actions button in the same way as you can with a personal account. Using activation for this means they can select a password that no-one else knows.

...

The account details section contains the name and contact information we will use to contact the organisation administrator about the service when necessary. Some details here can be used in email templates.

Image RemovedImage Added

Organisation details
Anchor
organisationdetails
organisationdetails

...

The permissions section lets you change the IP restrictions for your organisation account access. IP restrictions on your account are based on the external addresses the system can see, not what your computer will tell you about its IP configuration. Check yours with an external tool such as typing 'IP address' into Google, or visiting a site such as www.whatismyip.com. This additional protection for your administration access is encouraged but not mandated - it is possible to remove all location blocks for an organisation account (you would enter 0-255.0-255.* as the 'restriction') but we do not recommended it unless there is no alternative.

This is also where you can specify that a sub-organisation has unique identifiers when you are viewing their account details from your login.

Image RemovedImage Added

Deleting organisations

If this account represents an organisation that does not itself own any sub-organisations, a delete button will appear between the impersonate and actions buttons:

This button will permanently and unrecoverably delete the organisation and all accounts, permission sets, settings and other items it controls. If you need to keep any accounts, you will need to move them before you delete the organisation as this operation cannot be undone. The Consequently the confirmation box on this function consequently makes you tick a box before continuing.

...