Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

If you set today's date as the expiry date the account will stop working and you'll have an implied record of when it was disabled. The risk with this method is that if the account is left in this state beyond the automatic deletion threshold, the account will be deleted rather permanently.

To restore access, set a new expiry date in the future.

See also: How to modify many accounts at once

Permission sets

If you use restrictive mode, removing an account's permission sets will remove all access to resources. If you are not using restrictive mode, you will need to use the expiry method above.

To restore access, add the relevant permission sets back to the account.

See also: Search actions

I'm using local accounts such as ADFS, Azure, LDAP, Sirsi, etc...

...

Permission sets

If you use restrictive mode, removing an account's permission sets will remove all access to resources. Again in the account details, go to the permissions tab, select manual mode and remove all the permission sets.

...