Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Some agreements you have with publishers or federations may require you to trace a login back to a user for a period of time after it has happened. This cannot be done if the account has been deleted so you may need to set the automatic deletion period to be long enough to allow for any agreements of this type.

What you need to

...

know about permissive and restrictive mode for federated resources

Permissive mode (default) means that a user can attempt access to any federated resource whether or not you have a subscription and whether or not you have allocated a resource to permission sets. A statistic will be logged for the access attempt even though they will probably not gain access. Keep using this mode if collecting those statistics is useful to you or your users access resources from a list of links you maintain yourself.

...