Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  • Would you like to specify the accounts' passwords manually instead or use account activation?
  • If you are using account activation, do you want to send the user an email with an activation code?
  • How long are activation codes valid for? (1 - 365 days)
  • When will the account expire? (1 - 60 months after it is created)
  • How long after an account expires should it be automatically deleted? (Never, or 0 - 365 days)
  • Whether federated resources will get a response if they are not specified in permission sets

All the values are whole numbers and any fractions will be rounded down.

...

Some agreements you have with publishers or federations may require you to trace a login back to a user for a period of time after it has happened. This cannot be done if the account has been deleted so you may need to set the automatic deletion period to allow for any agreements of this type.

What you need to to know about permissive and restrictive mode for federated resources

Permissive mode (default) means that a user can attempt access to any federated resource whether or not you have a subscription and a statistic will be logged for it even though they will probably not gain access. Keep using this mode if collecting those statistics is useful to you.

Restrictive mode (recommended) means that the system will block access attempts to federated resources that are not specified in permission sets. Switch to this mode once you have set up your permission sets with the resources you subscribe to. Statistics are only recorded for resources that you specify. This mode is very useful if any of your subscriptions are with providers who expect you to only pass them eligible users.

This setting only applies to federated resources - proxy resources and legacy resources (if you use any) will always operate in restrictive mode.