Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Preferences > AccountOrganisation

Default account creation section

So that you don't have to change the same setting every time you create an account, you can change some of the defaults on the accounts preferences page.

...

All the values are whole numbers and any fractions will be rounded down.

What you need to know about automatic deletion

Some agreements you have with publishers or federations may require you to trace a login back to a user for a period of time after it has happened. This cannot be done if the account has been deleted so you may need to set the automatic deletion period to be long enough to allow for any agreements of this type.

...

Resource access section

Permissive and restrictive mode for federated resources

Permissive mode (default) means that a user can attempt access to any federated resource whether or not you have a subscription and whether or not you have allocated a resource to permission sets. A statistic will be logged for the access attempt even though they will probably not gain access. Keep using this mode if collecting those statistics is useful to you or your users access resources from a list of links you maintain yourself.

...

This setting only applies to federated resources - proxy resources and legacy resources (if you use any) will always operate as if in restrictive mode.

Bypass zones

If enabled for your organisation, these allow access to bypass OpenAthens authentication for specified locations.