Resources > Permission sets
Permission sets are collections of resources that can be assigned to accounts. Modifying the resources in a permission set instantly changes the resources that any accounts that use that set can access whether it be one account or a million.
The first thing you will see is a list of any existing permission sets.
Each line will display the name of the set and some other information such as the number of accounts it is assigned to and the number of resources assigned to it - clicking on either will take you to a list of those accounts or resources. Clicking on the permission set name will allow you to edit the sets details (see below).
After clicking on the add button you will be prompted for a description and name for your new permission set:
The name is automatically generated based on the description, but you can change it if you wish. The name appears in data downloads and the audit report. It is also used in bulk uploads. Permission set names, like account username, cannot be modified once created.
Once you click the create button you are taken to the modify page for your new permission set. This is the same page you would see if you clicked on the name of an existing permission set.
If you click the name of a permission set, you can modify it.
The sidebar shows you the description, name, creation time and modification time of the permission set
The Settings tab allows you to modify the description and expiry date for a permission set. Permission sets do not have to have an expiry date and default to a never expires setting. To change an expiry date to never expire: delete the expiry date.
The Attributes tab gives you control over the roles and entitlements that can be passed to federated resources.
At the top right there is a display of the number of connected accounts and resources. Buttons beside the numbers let you view which accounts and resources are associated with that permission set.
As with the similar button on the list of permission sets, when you click the 'allocated to users' button you will be taken to a preset search for accounts that have that permission set. From here you have access to all the same actions as any other search including allocate and revoke permission sets.
As with the similar button on the list of permission sets, when you click the 'resources allocated' button you will be taken to a filtered view of the allocated tab in the resource catalogue. From there you can remove resources or select others from the 'All' tab.